Reviews

Jessica
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Stunning!

August 13, 2017

Absolutely stunning! My family and I had the best weekend away! We fell in love with every inch of this beautiful home and felt at home right away. It was very hard to say goodbye at the end of our little getaway. Some of the things we loved were watching the sunset from the back deck, collecting fresh eggs from the chickens in the morning, the warm fire place at night; and the decor is just, WOW! The mattresses and pillows are probably the comfiest we've ever slept on, apart from our own beds. We honestly could not fault a thing! Hunter Valley Stays also made the booking process very easy.

HunterValleyStays responded to this review

August 15, 2017

Thank you Jessica for your 5 star review! Please return and stay again very soon, Hunter Valley Stays

Robin
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A lovely house. Wish we could have stayed longer

July 31, 2017

Beautifully furnished and comfortable for all 10 of us and baby. Old style kitchen while not hugely practical catered for our needs just fine and added to the charm of the place. Gardens well maintained, and fresh eggs from the chickens out back was a nice surprise. Modern bathrooms and comfortable beds were also much appreciated. Convenient location to the main wineries in Cessnock/Pokolbin.

HunterValleyStays responded to this review

August 1, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Robin, we loved having you and your family stay. Thrilled you enjoyed all the comforts and beautiful furnishings lovingly styled by the owners. The kitchen is unique and as your rightly shared, reflects the historic charm of this wonderful homestead and caters for many. Come and stay again soon, Hunter Valley Stays

Rated 4 out of 5 stars
Linda

Fabulous

June 25, 2017

Beautiful Homestead well equipped for a luxurious group stay in picturesque surrounds.

HunterValleyStays responded to this review

July 4, 2017

Linda, such a pleasure to have you and your guests stay at Millfield Homestead. Thank you for your review and we agree, it really is fabulous! Hunter Valley Stays

Alison
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Relaxing weekend

June 14, 2017

The house is a beautiful character property. It has been lovingly modernised, furnished and decorated, grounds are beautiful and the bedrooms very comfortable. We loved the lounges and the dining table.

HunterValleyStays responded to this review

June 25, 2017

Alison, it was such a pleasure to have you stay.Thank you for your great review of this beautiful property. We look forward to hosting you again soon, Hunter Valley Stays

Linda
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Homestead with lovely outlook.

April 10, 2017

We loved Millfield Homestead! Spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and lovely outlook from the verandas..Nice extra touches of Hunter wine and espresso coffee were greatly appreciated..Great house for a girls weekend.. Wonderful!

HunterValleyStays responded to this review

April 11, 2017

Thank you for your great review Linda and we can't wait to welcome you and the girls back to Millfield Homestead very soon, Hunter Valley Stays

Traci
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Attention to detail superb

March 30, 2017

“The attention to detail was amazing. We didn't want to leave the property to explore the surrounds as it was so beautiful. Beds were gorgeous and bathrooms superb. That's all before you explore the immaculate gardens. Would thoroughly recommend to all our friends.”

HunterValleyStays responded to this review

March 31, 2017

Thank you for your super review Traci - we couldn't agree more! Hope to have you stay again very soon, Hunter Valley Stays

Ciara
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Stay

March 29, 2017

Completely beyond all of our expectations. Hunter Valley Stays were excellent to communicate with both prior to and during our stay and especially helpful with any queries that we had. The venuw itself is exceptional. th epictures really do it no justice and if far exceeded our expectations. The house really is fantastic- the decor is incredible and the beds are so comfy! The only negative thing about staying here was the fact we were going to a gig and actually just wanted to stay and enjoy the house and all its communal spaces. Particular shout out to eh BBQ area!!! If you are travelling for a concert it is really convenient.Absolutely beautiful both inside and out with a real country chic feel, it was a shame to have to leave to tour the wineries! Absolutely a 5 star stay!

HunterValleyStays responded to this review

March 31, 2017

Ciara, Thank you for your "fabulous" review and please come back and stay with us again soon, Hunter Valley Stays

Kerry
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazingly beautiful property

March 15, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Millfield Homestead. We were met upon arrival and shown around by our very helpful and accomodating host. The property was beautifully presented, clean and well fitted out. The bed linen was of a high standard and the beds were extremely comfortable. The garden is well maintained and had a lovely table to enjoy outside eating. There are plenty of places to gather in a big group and places to to get away if you need some private time.i would highly recommend this property for girls weekends, family getaways and friends retreat.

HunterValleyStays responded to this review

March 15, 2017

Thank you Kerry for your recommendation and 5 star review of beautiful Millfield Homestead and we can't wait to welcome you and your guests back for another stay, Hunter Valley Stays